Our Reed PTA Board

Our REED PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

2020-2021 EXECUTIVE BOARD 

 

 

President - Kristina Starling president@reedpta.org 

President-Elect- NEW 2021 Election

VP Membership - Michaela Longoria membership@reedpta.org 

VP Communications- Tracy Brown McDade communications@reedpta.org 

VP Programs - Emily Hale prorams@reedpta.org 

VP Ways & Means - OPEN fundraising@reedpta.org 

 

 

Secretary - Emily Martin secretary@reedpta.org

Treasurer - Nancy Jackson treasurer@reedpta.org

Parliamentarian- Rachel Moon parliamentarian@reedpta.org 

 

 

                   

STANDING COMMITTEES

 

 

Arts in Education- OPEN arts-in-education@reedpta.org 

Allen PTA Council Liaison/Legislative- council-liaison@reedpta.org Rachel Moon (temporary chair)

Allen Eagle Run Coordinator- OPENeagle-run@reedpta.org 

Book Fair Coordinator-OPEN bookfair@reedpta.org , 

Environmental- Lonnie Simmons,environmental@reedpta.org 

Healthy Lifestyles- Adam Olsen, healthy-lifestyles@reedpta.org 

Historian- Gina Tanguma,historian@reedpta.org 

Hospitality- OPEN

Newsletter- OPEN newsletter@reedpta.org 

SAGE- OPEN

School Store- Ashley Bary, 

Staff Appreciation-Whitney Fraier, staff-appreciation@reedpta.org 

Volunteers- Kathe Turnbaugh volunteer@reedpta.org 

W.A.T.C.H. Dogs Coordinator- Robert Moon,watchdogs@reedpta.org 

 

 

 

 

SUB-COMMITTEES

( *MOST are a one time commitment and You are done.)

 

 

 

Corporate/Community Sponsorship- OPEN

Community Outreach- OPEN

*Doughnuts for Dad's- OPEN

Family Movie Night Concessions- OPEN

*Fall Family Picnic- OPEN

*Muffins for Moms- OPEN

*Scholarship- Melissa Nutt Stockton scholarship@reedpta.org 

*Silent Auction- OPEN _ Nancy Jackson co-chair treasurer@reedpta.org 

Spirit Night Coordinator- OPEN

*Reflections- OPEN reflections@reedpta.org 

*Tears for Cheers- OPEN for 2021

*Texas Roadhouse Fundraiser- OPEN

*Veteran's Day Parade- OPEN veterans@reedpta.org 

 

 

Join PTA

Become a Member

Next PTA Meeting

Tues., Nov. 17th at 6:45pm  

To vote, join PTA by 6pm Mon., Nov. 16th

Registration is required and closes at 6pm Mon., Nov. 16

Register for Meeting 

Find Us on Social Media

    Facebook

Sponsors 

Krauss

 

Click here to contact our Community Chair about being a sponsor. 

Donate Here!

Click here to give an open donation or submit funds toward a specific program via PayPal.

Volunteer Opportunities