Our Reed PTA Board

Our REED PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

2020-2021 EXECUTIVE BOARD 

 

 

President - Kristina Starling president@reedpta.org 

VP Membership - Michaela Longoria membership@reedpta.org 

VP Ways & Means - OPEN fundraising@reedpta.org 

VP Programs - Emily Hale prorams@reedpta.org 

VP Communications- Tracy Brown McDade communications@reedpta.org 

VP Volunteers- Kathe Turnbaugh volunteer@reedpta.org 

Secretary - Emily Martin secretary@reedpta.org

Treasurer - Nancy Jackson treasurer@reedpta.org

Parliamentarian- Rachel Moon parliamentarian@reedpta.org 

 

 

                   

STANDING COMMITTEES

 

 

Arts in Education- OPEN arts-in-education@reedpta.org 

Allen PTA Council Liaison/Legislative- OPEN council-liaison@reedpta.org 

Allen Eagle Run Coordinator-OPEN  eagle-run@reedpta.org 

Book Fair Coordinator- Miriam Polosky (Looking for a co-chair) bookfair@reedpta.org 

Environmental- Lonnie Simmons environmental@reedpta.org 

Healthy Lifestyles- OPEN healthy-lifestyles@reedpta.org 

Historian- Gina Tanguma historian@reedpta.org 

Hospitality- OPEN

Newsletter- OPEN newsletter@reedpta.org 

SAGE- OPEN

Staff Appreciation-Whitney Fraier

W.A.T.C.H. Dogs Coordinator- Robert Moon watchdogs@reedpta.org 

 

 

 

 

SUB-COMMITTEES

( *MOST are a one time commitment and You are done.)

 

 

 

Corporate/Community Sponsorship- OPEN

Community Outreach- OPEN

*Doughnuts for Dad's- OPEN

Family Movie Night Concessions- OPEN

*Fall Family Picnic- OPEN

*Muffins for Moms- OPEN

*Scholarship- Melissa Nutt Stockton scholarship@reedpta.org 

*School Supplies- OPEN

*Silent Auction- OPEN

*Spirit Wear- OPEN

Spirit Night Coordinator- OPEN

*Reflections- OPEN reflections@reedpta.org 

*Tears for Cheers- OPEN

*Texas Roadhouse Fundraiser- OPEN

*Veteran's Day Parade- OPEN veterans@reedpta.org 

 

 

Volunteer Opportunities

Sponsors

Click here to contact our Community Chair about being a sponsor.

 Find us on Facebook

Facebook